Village of Bruce

Bruce, Wisconsin

May 22, 2019

According to the public notice, Open Book for the 2019 Assessment Roll was held on Thursday, May 9, 2019 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the Village Hall, 100 W. River Avenue, Bruce, Wisconsin.  Cindy Chase, Village Assessor, was available for questions.

Shane Trott called to order the 2019 Board of Review at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, May 22, 2019.  A roll call was taken and the following were present; Avery Newman, Gayanne Skogen,
Terry Hegeholz and Assessor Cindy Chase.

Motion by Newman, seconded by Skogen to nominate Shane Trott to serve as chairperson, carried.

Trott noted that mandated training requirements for certification were fulfilled by Shane Trott & Avery Newman in 2019, Terry Hegeholz & Jessica Hegeholz in 2018. The Clerk has posted the notice of Open Book and Board of Review in the newspaper, three public places and on the Village’s website.

Trott stated the Assessment Roll was examined by the Clerks and they found it correct. The Notices of Assessment for property values that were changed were mailed out to property owners on April 10, 2019 by Cindy Chase. 

Assessor Cindy Chase signed the affidavit in the Assessment Roll and the Clerk witnessed the signature.  No objections or requests for an appointment at the Board of Review have been received at this time.

With no appearances during the required two hour time limit, Trott called for a motion to close the 2019 Board of Review.

Motion by Skogen, seconded by Newman to close the 2019 Board of Review, carried.  The meeting adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

Terry Hegeholz