Notice of Spring Election-Type A Notice

April 6, 2021

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the Village of Bruce, on Tuesday, April 6th, 2021, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed.  The term for Village President and Village Trustees will begin on April 20th, 2021. All terms are for two years unless otherwise indicated.

            Office                                                             Incumbent

            Village President                                          Shane D. Trott

            Village Trustee                                             Galen McGee Brainerd

            Village Trustee                                             Avery J. Newman

            Village Trustee                                             Vacant

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that a Village caucus for the purpose of nominating candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices will be scheduled between December 1, 2020 and January 1, 2021.  The caucus will be held on a date not sooner than January 2nd, 2021 and not later than January 21st, 2021.  Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given at least five days before the caucus.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election.  If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

Done in the Village of Bruce
on November 18th, 2020.
Jessica Hegeholz